Via Pages in the CMS, you can create new pages for your webapp and edit existing pages.
The only thing that is required to create a new page is a title. This means you can save a page without adding any other content.
Of course, to make the page relevant and useful for your guests, you should add content. For example, you can add text, images, a PDF, a form or information about your facilities.
When creating a page, you can choose from different page types.
After a recent update, it no longer matters which page type you choose. You can add all available types of content to every page. Your choice when creating the page therefore does not limit what you can add later.
Under Cover, you can add an image that will be used as the cover image for the page.
Use the Published switch to choose whether the page is published.
Turn this off if you are still working on the page and do not want it to be available to your guests yet. It will be a concept page then, only visible in the CMS. Once the page is ready, you can turn it on.
Click Settings at the top of the page to open the additional page settings.
Under Language, you can see which language you are currently editing. This allows you to manage the page content for each available language.
Under Page styling, you can change the appearance of this specific page:
Do you want a page to be accessible only with a password? Enable Password and enter the password you want to use.
Guests will then need to enter this password before they can view the page.
Under Subpages, you can link other pages to this page. The linked pages will appear as a submenu under this page.
For example, you could create a main page called Surroundings with subpages such as Restaurants, Activities and Places to visit.
When you create a new page, a slug is also created. The slug is the last part of the page's web address and must be unique. This means that two pages cannot have the same slug.
Made a mistake in the slug? You can change it when editing the page.
After creating a page, you can add different types of content and other sections. You can find more information in the following Help Center articles:
Always click Save after making changes to your page.